ATTEND MONDAY’S HEARING

The hearing will be this Monday, March 7 at 1:00 pm in room 307 of the Coverdell Legislative Office Building across from the Capitol at 18 Capitol Square which is an extension of Mitchell Street.  If possible please, plan to arrive at least 30 minutes early. There is a parking lot just past the Coverdell Building or take MARTA to the Georgia State Station (first stop east after Five Points), cross the street and walk the block between Liberty Plaza and the Capitol.  CLOB is across from the far side of the Capitol.  Enter through the center doors where you’ll be screened and asked for photo ID.

KEEP CALLING AND EMAILING

Weekend calling and email work, too.

Josh McKoon-District 29 – Senate Judiciary Committee Chair
Phone: (404) 656-7454  jrm2016@yahoo.com

Charlie Bethel-District 54
Phone: (404) 463-1383 charlie.bethel@senate.ga.gov

Bill Cowsert- District 46 – Senate Judiciary Vice Chair
Phone: (404) 463-1383 bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov

William Ligon District 3
Phone: (404) 656-0045   william.ligon@senate.ga.gov

John F. Kennedy-District 18
Phone: (404) 656-7454   john.kennedy@senate.ga.gov

Jessie Stone-District 23
Phone: (404) 463-1314   jesse.stone@senate.ga.gov

Tommie Williams-District 19
Phone: (404) 656-0089  tommie.williams@senate.ga.gov

David Shafer – President Pro Tem of Senate
Phone: (404) 656-0048   david.shafer@senate.ga.gov

Lieutenant Governor Casey Cagle
Phone: (404) 656-5030  Lt. Gov Cagle’s Email

Governor Nathan Deal
(404) 656-1776

CALL AND EMAIL YOUR STATE SENATOR

Go to: Open States / Find your Senator  and enter your address under the ? on the right.  It’s not too early. If this bill is voted out of committee, it could hit the Senate floor by Thursday.